[Album] XIA – 1st Album “Tarantallegra”

My Rating : 7/10
appreciate his work a lot 🙂

fewgeg

Title: Tarantallegra
Artist: XIA (Xiah Junsu)
Conductor : C-JeS Entertainment | ㈜에이앤지모즈
Release date: 2012.05.15
Language: Korean
Bitrate : 320 Kbps
Total Size: 103 MB
Tracklist:

.:Download:.

1. Sunset
2. Tarantallegra (feat. Flowsik of AZIATIX)
3. Set Me Free (feat. Bizzy)
4. No Gain
5. 사랑이 싫다구요
6. 돌고 돌아도
7. Intoxication
8. Breath (feat. Double K)
9. 알면서도
10. Lullaby
11. Fever
12. 이슬을 머금은 나무

I just saved the whole tracks in my laptop. Not yet listening to it but I’m very excited >.<

TARANTALLEGRA is the magic spell that causes uncontrollable dance and it is the sensational title song of XIA’s First solo album. XIA composed and arranged the song and JUNO wrote the lyrics. You could fee the strong beat and various sound. The song becomes more fabulous by the rap featured by Flowsik and choreography from Jeri Slaughter and his team who worked with Christina Aguilera, Whitney Houston and Mariah Carey. Now, it is time to fall in XIA’s spell! (CJESJYJ)

overal, my focus on this album isn’t the production, but Junsu himself ❤ . For an idol who turned into a real musician, I  definately appriciate this from the bottom of my heart. He composed most of the tracks by himself, it’s just such a brilliant point that most of korean singers don’t have nowadays. This album is totally his, it represent himself from every corner of his personality.

I was quite disappointed with some number of up-beat tracks, can I use the word ‘boring’? it’s exactly it is. Tarantallegra is the best up-beat track in this whole album, it brings a lot of enthusiasm to listen, both lyric and arrangement is very nice. Eventhough it’s repetitive quite often but the in other words “it’s worth to listen.

The korean version of Intoxication is totally much better than the previous japanese version. Junsu didn’t lose his great magnificient vocal and there is something different that I find it hard to describe 😀 I just like it.

We know that Junsu is a superb in ballads. The ballad tracks work well on my ears, I think it’s because of Junsu, just by flaunting his beautiful vocal, I think I’m going melted 😀 . The track I Dont Like Love impressed me a lot because of I’m watching the drama, it’s inserted in the drama Rooftop Prince so I immediately love the song after it’s released.

I especially recommend the song “Lullaby”, it’s very different from what Junsu (or TVXQ) usually sing. It’s enjoyable & relaxing. I think he got talent in creating this kind of song. Beside it shows his vocal too, he should produce more songs :D.

 

Well, I am glad of this album, eventhough it doesn’t win as perfection score but Junsu has win my heart no matter what 🙂 . I also feel so happy that Jaejoong contributed for composing the track “No Gain” . How I wish the crown prince Yoochun contributes too. He’s damn great in composing/writting songs, right? >.< He must be too busy because of filming drama.  I’m looking forward for Yoochun’s comeback in music 😀 . I hope JYJ would bring the best pieces for their upcoming album^^ Hwaiting

 

credits: http://newfullalbum.com

Leave a Reply

