[Album] Wonder Girls – Wonder World

My Rating: 10/10
terrific! If it’s not because of Wonder Girls. I wouldn’t back here just to click “new post”
gewge
Title: 2nd Album – WONDER WORLD
Artist: Wonder Girls
Release: 2011.11.07
Conductor: JYP Entertainment
Language: Korean
Total Size: 92 MB
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Tracklist:

.:DOWNLOAD:.

01 G.N.O.
02 Be My Baby
03 Girls Girls
04 Me, in
05 Sweet Dream
06 Stop!
07 Dear. Boy
08 두고두고 (Long Long Time)
09 SuperB
10 Act Cool (feat. San E)
11 Be My Baby (Ra.D Mix)
12 Nu Shoes

In 2007, they released their debut single “Irony” , as HyunA left, Yubin replaced her and they released their 1st album “The Wonder Years”. Far away, after they promoted Nobody as their international debut, Sunmi then left the group and replaced by Lim.

It took so long for this album to be released. I should thankz JYP for letting the girls to make a come back.

I dont expect that they would release an album like this. I just download the whole track after I watch “Be My Baby” in youtube. While listening to the whole track, I can’t stop clicking the replay button 😀 . I can’t compare this to their first album. Both are good album.

>> G.N.O – or ‘Girls Night Out’ was compossed by the member, Ye Eun. It’s quite rare to find a girlgroup member compossed a song, well Ye Eun made it, it’s so shocking. Though I feel this song is a bit ‘whatever’  , I found it still worth the play button. I love the part “girls night out.. girls night out” .. so full of spirit, it’s a hyper opening track.

>> Be My Baby – another shocking good news is coming from Sohee. I almost can’t believe that she sounds the most here, in the late singles, Sohee always got a less part , even it were not  interesting parts though, and it’s undeniable that she ruined her part. But here, it’s like she’s the leading vocalist. She has a lot of progessions, even her voice is way better. I hope she will do well in live performance. I am afraid that the record version is so much helped by audio software or anything. Well, Ye Eun sounds so different, she didn’t do knocking high note or anything else, she sounds a bit nasal but still save. Overall, I am addicted to this song. The intro is cute, so catchy and still bring their retro sense a bit. It’s a genius choice to place this song as the hit single.

>> Girls Girls – very interesting track. It turned slow and relaxed with nice narration in the first, and girls turned to sing. What should I say? .. hmmm…. They never released a song like this before, it’s slow, relaxed, enjoyable, saxophone, and full of messages. I thought the writer must be a girl 😀 . The lyric is addressed to all the girls in the world.

>> Me, in – I have no idea why it is called “Me, in”. I read from allkpop, The song is a modernized electric guitar-heavy version of Shin Jung Hyun‘s “The Beauty”, a Korean classic. Well, I think the girls tried something new here, they never do rock before. If I would give them a rate, I think they almost get 10/10 rockzzz . I would prefer if they released more song like this. Ye Eun is so impressed me with her rocking high note in the first, and Yubin’s rap is too short for a rap-killer like her. Geezz.. I love this album! I should give JYP a bunch of flying kisses over this 😀

>> Sweet Dream – this is the only song I’d rather not to talk about 😛 . I really have no idea after listening the song, even the title is just so-so  and not so much different with most of Kpop song nowadays.

>> Stop – it’s rock again! Ommo.. this album is really something new! They bring a super new experiment into Kpop scene. Compare with Me,in , I think Me,in is so much hyper than this. The cowboy element in the intro reminds me a bit to SNSD’s Hoot intro. 😀 but the rest are totally different.

>> Dear Boy – typically JYP. We turned into tender ballad for awhile. Yes, Sohee took the chorus part. She sounds good in her way. And I haven’t talked about Sunye yet O_0 . Sure, Sunye will bring her best, especially in the song like this. But in this album, she seems so much helped by Sohee, Ye Eun and Lim as vocalist too. 🙂  .. Ye Eun shows a brilliant vibration in the adlib 🙂 . Love her way!

>> 두고두고(Long Long Time) –  my feeling goes the same as I listen to Girls Girls. This song has a good lyric, well concept too. It described how a girl can’t hide her feeling that no matter and whatever the boy did, she still love him. Even, when the boy did mistake or do something bad, .. though it seems like she should stop to love him but she felt like her eyes didn’t listen and her heart didn’t listen , and whatever he did, she will love him though.. woowww.. love song is love song ~.~

>> SuperB – seems like I’m not in the mood of talking about a song like this. Rather than I ruin my words, I should to be honest that this track is whatever I say 😛  All I have to say is this one shows how Wonder Girls grow up through american type of electronic beat.

>> Act Cool – I have been waiting for this turn, that’s why I skipped the previous track and make it fast so I can meet this song 😀 . I catch some SO HOT intro a bit then it turned into ACT COOL!! A super cool hip hop track. LIM own this one! She kills the rap part!!! Even for the fast part too. In another way, she reminds me a lot to Che’Nelle and HyunA a bit. Her english is good. All that she need is just more space of rapping. If you watch Wonder Girls’s latest cover of B.O.B “Nothin’ On You”, your replay button will got hacked on and on. I bet, it’s a good cover.

>> Be My Baby (Ra.D Mix) – so far so nice. I love how they turned slow here. So contrast with the original version. It’s same like when Wonder Girls recorded a slow version of Nobody (Nobody rainstone mix) . So nice, and enjoyable.

>> Nu Shoes – A good choice to place this as the last track. As the opening track is so powerful , so this last track is the strongest one and full english. It gave me a feeling , when I about to stop the album from my playlist, I’ll change my mind and back to the previous previous track, listening it over again and again 😀 . it works on me! Especially because this one is just so girls and girls! You know what I mean, when they talk about Gucci boot, Manolo Blanik and bla bla blaahh… , so hypnotic!

credit: http://recap-koreandrama.blogspot.com
Kpop7
Allkpop

Leave a Reply

