[Album] BoA – Hurricane Venus

t32t23
Title: The 6th Korean Album – Hurricane Venus
Artist: BoA
Conductor: SM Entertainment
Release Date: 2010.08.05
Language: Korean
Total Size: 104 MB
Tracklist:

.:Download:.

01 GAME
02 HURRICANE VENUS
03 Dangerous
04 옆 사람 (Stand By)
05 M.E.P (My Electronic Piano)
06 Let Me
07 한별 (Implode)
08 Adrenaline
09 하루하루 (Ordinary Day)
10 Don’t Know What To Say
11 로망스 (Romance)

My Rating: 7.5/10

waaa………. so sorry . Late to update this. Really really sorry. I have another site to handle urgently. It’s so urgent. T_T welcome back my viewers. Thankz for keeping viewing my blog.

Let’s start this album review. First, because this is her come back album since 5 years hiatus from KPop, I hope she would bring such a more mature and in better quality, but I don’t get it. She is still in her level. I can say that I love Girl On Top album more. *sharptoungealways*

-GAME: this song didn’t work well on my ears in the first time, especially when I watch the MV. Got me so irritated. –,

Well,, day by day ,, it flow well and sound nice.

HURRICANE VENUS: now I’m listening to Hurricane Venus, the album title. The part “electronic, supersonic,,,,,” reminds me a lot to SHINee’s Ring Ding Dong. This is a good come back song. But to say the truth, she didn’t sing in a same way like her Girl On Top, My Name or ID Peace B. This song is too electronic effect, she sounds digitally for several times. And the tune is quite repetitive.

-DANGEROUS: I love the way BoA start the song, and the tune is catchy and damn hot!!! So in love in this song in the first time. The chorus  got me addicted. Can’t remove it from my playlist . ^^

-STAND BY : After the nonstopable upbeat tracks from the first track, now we have ballad one. I can say that this is not her best ballad song. But she didn’t lose her ballad talent. She sound so soft and good, just like the way she always sing. ^^ Quite touched me but bored me after awhile.

M.E.P ( My Electronic Piano): I thought it would be a boring song, but the chorus broke my words. Love the chorus. But she sound a bit annoying in the high note, I me when she said “love with me” in the chorus. –,

-LET ME : from the intro, I got it hip hop and R&B. Yeah… reminds me to her urban R&B album. Nothing special, but the beat is hot. I love the beat.

-IMPLODE: OMG.. this is really a relaxed song. The acoustic guitar is so lovely. BoA also harmonized it very well. Her voice is really match to this song. Love the guitar tune so much.

-ADRENALINE: from the title, it’s easy to notice that this is an up-beat song. cool. I love it.

-ORDINARY DAY: ………………….This the BEST finding in this album. I love this track the most. Cool piano tune and relaxed R&B. hwaaaaaaaaaa…….. just got my style. So in love with it. I think this is the song that BoA tweeted in her twitter, she want everybody suggest her for the best title of this song. She said that the korean title is “Haru Haru” (mean: day by day) but she got confused to find the match title for the english title^^. And yeah.. the result is “ORDINARY DAY”.

-DON’T KNOW WHAT TO SAY: I really don’t know what to say about this song. just a piano behind the voice and the voice flow softly.

-ROMANCE: Can’t understand this song. It’s jazz, and this is the first time I heard she sing in jazz. She is quite good at it *though I dunho about jazz*

credits: Cloud_Honey@Boajjang forum

[Bonus]
BoA with her CD ^^
g3ty3YT

Credits: newsen + uriboa + azn_denny

One response to “[Album] BoA – Hurricane Venus

  1. Pingback: Gracefuladyjunsu “1st Anniversary” « Gracefuladyjunsu·

Leave a Reply

