[Mini Album] BEAST – 1st and 2nd Mini Album

[Mini Album] BEAST – BEAST is the B2ST

BEAST-1st mini album cover
Title: The 1st mini album – BEAST is the B2ST
Artist: BEAST
Release date: 2009.10.14
Conductor: CUBE Entertainment
Language: Korean
Total Size: 34 MB
Tracklist:

01. Beast Is The B2ST
02. Bad Girl
03. Mystery
04. 아직은
05. Oasis

.:Download full-set:.

My Rating: 8.5/10

I and my friend agree to admit them as a good rookie. We really love this mini album and like to imitate Mystery swivel head dance ..hehe

-OASIS – now you can recognize my favourite music style due to the rating list^^. Yeah I love R&B Soul the most. Just like this beautiful song. They sound clear and still bring a good wild flavour. LOL. This song is really nice and warm. I’m getting so in love  since I hear the beautiful tune in the intro and I got addicted after it.

-Mystery – I listened this song in first time in the SBS Gayo Daejun. They performed it with a funny dance for me. I got laugh because the way they spinning(??) their head is just so damn embarrassing for me. It resemble to a kid idol here in my country. She used to be popular with her that-kinda-of-head-shake when she was child. Ommona.. Why I talk about it in that long, hehe. Just info!! That’s why something I also play this song and start to dance like them. Not just that head but they really did a good dance step for this song. It’s a plus to falling for this song^^

-BEAST is the B2ST – so powerful and upbeat intro. I love it and make me going wild..LOL!

-아직은 – really have no idea what’s that “아직은” mean to be!!? One of familiar song again. I really can’t recall as usual but the chorus bring me for some fmailiar tune. Quite enjoy  this song and it sounds nice for me.

-Bad Girl : There is nothing that I get from this song. The instrument is not so beast and upbeat. So catchy and bored..*wait??* But seems like so many peole love this song. I am just interested with the rap, cause of that G-D sound like and TOP sound like… hahahaha.. I am still learning their face and their look so don’t get mad if I was wrong to distinguish them. Peace!

[Mini Album] BEAST – Shock of The New Era

Title: The 2nd Mini Album – Shock of the new era
er21r2
BEAST-2nd mini album
Artist: BEAST
Release date: 2010.03.03
Conductor: CUBE Entertainment
Language: Korean
Total Size: 34  MB
Tracklist:

.:Download:.

01 Just Before Shock
02 Shock
03 Special
04 내 여자친구를 부탁해 (Say No)
05 Easy

My Rating: 4/10

Ommo..I’ve waited for this. I’m SHOCKED!!! XD Well.. after listening to it.. I much prefer their debut mini album..XP

-Just Before Shock : it’s a nice relaxed R&B song to enter the mini album. I love the chorus.. they took a good harmonization but it’s just so short. Mm.. I think the link of this song is broken,.. I hope I can’t re-upload it or maybe I post the full-set link. ^^

-Special : Man!! They sound so wild in the way they start it. Yeah.. Beast is beast..XD! I love the chorus when the boy with a rocking voice sing it. So upbeat and kinda rocking type in vocal ability. And OMG..is that really Joon Hyeong or anybody else who serve me with a rapping like G-D. So similar. Vocally, I give a higher mark for this song rather than Shock!

-Shock : I expect that it woud be an undescribable shocking song but I can’t believe that it’s not as big as I expected. I just listen to it twice and also watch the MV to help me fall for it.., but here is nothing result until now. XD I just feel that this is not a big special song, so classic for a Kpop dance track. Anyway the rap part when Joon Hyeong (I guess) rapped is kinda reminds me to G-D. So fresh and bring me hapy hehehe. The high note in 3;09 is annoying, you know? Hey dear composser, don’t make such a boring digital effect..please!!! I got so bored with so many Kpop dance track with a too much digital effects. Hell…..I hope this song won’t fail me after I hear it again and again..

-Say No : AJ’s voice is so delicate, ne? XD I have been love his voice a bit since he debuted as a soloist. I guess that this song would be a next boring track but the chorus quite pleased me. But it doesn’t mean that I like it.

-Easy : Whatever with this song. The intro teased me a bit with the soft piano tune, but quite bored after hear it until in the middle. Sometimes I feel weird with these boys, when I listened to their song, I would think that their vocal ability is standard but they also have their timing to showing a great vocal ability.. hihihi.. I can’t get into my words..What am I saying, uh?

credits: jenpoo.com

Leave a Reply

