[Album] Girls` Generation – OH!

563256356
Title: The 2nd Album – OH!
Artist: Girls` Generation
Release date: 2010.01.28
Conductor: SM Entertainment
Language: Korean
Total Size: 102 MB
Tracklist:

.:Download:.

1. OH!
2. Show! Show! Show!
3. Fun & Fun (Sweet Talking Baby)
4. I Want To Dream With You Forever
5. Let’s Laugh (Be Happy)
6. Martian Virus (Boys & Girls) [feat.key from SHINee]
7. Caramel Coffee(Talk To Me)
8. Star Star Star
9. Just Happy Ending (Stick With U)
10. Thinking Only Of Good Thing (Day by Day)
11. Gee
12. Tell Me Your Wish (Genie)

My rating: 5/10 ???

Oh My God, How do I give a rating to this album!! Still in process to listening the whole track!!! But surely.. some tracks are annoying and I much prefer their 1st album!!

I feel in the top of disappointment. I bet I can give them 10/10 in the debut album because they really did it. Even an anti said that their song is too good for them who has a standard vocal ability. That’s the debut album and I expected that the girls will get improvement in their next and next stuff untill this 2nd album came out. But what???… some of them maybe really can sing but the others are still in their level!! I am in regret to give them 10/10 in their debut album. T_T This is an unsatisfied album. So messy and rubbish. I found myself like an anti in this album. Eventhough I’m not a big fan but you know what? I’m not even an anti. Really avoid to be like it. But this album make my eyes opened. Finally!

:>Tell Me Your Wish (Genie) – of course this is the best song ever. The music is different and they look more mature, maybe the first time they show a sexy type and so charismatic. I love the girls sing like this. The intro is a bit noisy, even it doesn’t help anything in the MV version.. it was cut then!! So noisy. But when the male’s voice started and Taeyeon turned first. She sounds really good like she always did, then Jessica. And I love the melody when Yuri turned. She sounds so sweet. . . and the chorus begin. Oh God, I got sweat in my face cause it’s hot. Tiffany also sounds well, but I feel really wonder with Sunny. She sounds a bit weight than her light voice usually did. The two maknae’s duet part is excellent too..and I really appreciate Tiffany’s soft adlib. She can do it well, good to hear that Jessica didn’t catch so many adlib here. Eventhough she did, I can hear that Taeyeon’s powerful voice covers her light awkward tiny high pitch.Poor Jessica. I think she just makes the good contribution in the chorus. Haha..and in the end, this song version is so noisy. The girls chanted like crazy and so girly. I can hear Jessica’s spoilt voice.

:>Gee – I can’t hide again. This song brings so many fever everywhere. Even in my school. All the girls sing “gee gee gee gee” like crazy. Truthfully when I heard it in the first time I feel weird, especiallly with that gee gee gee part but because it’s hot, I start to enjoy it. Really addicted to that part. Overall it’s catchy and addicted.

:>Boys and Girls (feat. Key) – this one sound so familiar. I think I ever hear it before. For the first time I enjoy Jessica’s voice. Especially that intro that she sings in the english lline. I don’t love this song just because of Key is here. Even he didn’t make any credit to this song. He just contributes his name in the title but eventhough he is not here, the girls will still done it well. Hell. The composser should give Key a good rap part so he won’t just contribute his name but his talent. However it’s really an addicted song. Taeyeon’s strong voice and they all manage themself well. The beat also bring me happy. I feel like an uptown girl walks through the street with the glamour dress and full of make up. Haha.. it’s the only thing that appeared in my mind everytime this song start.

:>Day By Day – Taken from the OST of Working Mom. Eventhough I have heard it about 1 year and a half before, I never so in love to this song before. But I just have no track again that I like in this album^^. This is such one of the decent track. Love the piano tune in the first. Got addicted to it.

:>Let’s Laugh (Be Happy) – I have no choice except this song. But it doesn’t mean that I love this song. The beat is extremely catchy maybe, but the girls…..rrrrrr I have nothing to say for the melody. The chorus is sweet but that “Be Happy” part and that “Ha ha ha ha Ho ho ho ho” is nonsense…distract me a lot.

:>Caramel Coffee (Talk To Me) – the word coffee came out from Tiffany’s soft voice. Got so enjoyable. This song is nice and relaxed. I think there are only Tiffany and Jessica here. But in the same time, it’s so familiar… Is it a cover song?? I think SM won’t make a cover song to this precious girls since the team of production got their eyes focus on the girls the most. Of course they have a time to compossed such a new song for the girls..not a cover song. yeah since the girls is the most focusable star in SM.. *sarcasmly*

:>Fun & Fun (Sweet Baby Talking) – the beat that entered the song first is so unique, kinda chinese traditional instrument or maybe traditional instrument of Korea. Because of that elegant intro, I do think that it won’t be a sweet catchy song right then. Haha.. it’s so fun. The way of the girls say “Fun” is cute and that’s that supposed-to-sound like “ai..ai..ai..” hahah it’s cute.

:>I Want To Dream With You Forever – The chorus is so nice. Taeyeon lead her group in a good way in the chorus. And then followed by Sunny that extremelly contrast with how Tayeon harmonized the chorus first. Gee… Always got addicted to Taeyeon’s strong high note. Endless powerful. And when the song reach the bridge and begin to end, I can hear such a good backing vocal harmonized it emotionally. So warm and touched.

:>OH! – finally! Great that I don’t bring this hit song for the least place. XD *get slammed by Sone* I think the theme of the song is not unique again. I don’t like they sing in that spoilt way to say oppa oppa oppa…and that oh oh oh ah ah ah ah that just waste the space. Got irritated to that part………………………………*speechless*……………………………………

:>Star Star Star – Like th previous ballad. It also start the song with a narration. Whose that in the first? Taeyeon. I heard like she count like hana, dul, set….??? 1 2 3??? .. So cute. I think that part means something special. I catch something familiar again. When the first girl (I think Taeyeon) start to enter the melody…that was so familiar. I mean the melody and the way of piano tune, I think I ever heard that kind of melody…I think in one of TVXQ’s song. Arrrgghhh can’t recall what’s the title is!! But I’m sure that I ever hear it.  Anyway, for a ballad song.  This is a bad rate. As a ballad fan, I feel bad to place this song in this far of top place.

:>Show! Show! Show! – this is one of the promoted song in the album but it got rubbish on me. That Jessica always annoyed my ear with her spoilt voice. I really can’t get into this song. The girls… do they really sing??? Sound so easy to sing with an random melody like that.

:>Just Happy Ending (Stick With U) – it sound like a clown song. XD. So messy and unexpected melody. Quite childish and catchy…. The reason why I took it in the least place is because… hmmm… To say the truth, because I don’t like it. Hahaha..

credits: koreanview

Leave a Reply

