[Single] After School – Because of You

Cover-2ndsingle
Title: The Second Single – Because of You
Artist: After School
Conductor: Pledis Entertainment
Release date: 2009.11.25
Language: Korean
Total Size: 33.5 MB
Tracklist:

  1. 때문에 (Because of You)
  2. When I Fall
  3. Diva
  4. 때문에 (Because of You) [instrumental]

.:Download full track:.

My Rating: 10/10

This is the second time I heard their music. When they debuted, I watch their MV but I don’t try their music then. Compared with their debut song, this one is better I thought.

.:My 1st favourite: absolutely I love “Because of You” the most. The intro of piano tune really reminds me to some song in Queen Seondeok. Kinda sad love song but can’t recall what’s the title though. I like the rap part. Who’s that Gahee?? Hehe.. I just know GaHee and Uee in the group. XD I think they got a digital effect of their voice in the bridge. Uh.. I really can’t accept it. I don’t like the digital effect. I think the girls who sang the bridge don’t have a bad voice, they sound good, hell .. they should prove their vocal ability. Overall this song makes me cry. Though it’s a bit upbeat and R&B, I can still hear the pain. Yeah.. I like this kind of song. Really love this song.

.:My 2nd favourite: I just followed the tracklist. The second one would come from the track no 2 “When I Fall”. Contrast with Because of You, this song start it by a light melody of guitar. It’s quite pop and relaxed song. Good enough to makes me falling. XD I enjoy this song so much. The chorus sound really lovely. They prove their vocal ability in this song so much. Good. Some adlibs and high pitch sound well. They did it well. Really love this kind of song.

.:My 3rd favourite: Maybe some of you will guess DIVA in this 3rd place, but I just wanna say it come to “Because of You [instrumental]”. XD How dare I added more rating to an instrumental rather than a full song. Like I said in the first place, though the instrumental goes so repetitive, the piano tune reminds me to the melody of a sad song in Queen Seondeok. I love that song so much. Yeah.. it’s a bonus to rate this track.

.:My 4th favourite: There is just DIVA left. Yeah.. Where can I throw this song again except in this last place. Maybe if they didn’t put this song in this single, I would give 10/10 for them.  LOL. Truthfully I don’t like this song. The digital sound, weird “Diva” voice and the chorus just can’t get into my mind. The rap part is the only still sound well cuz they have a good rapper. It’s alright. They promoted it well, so many people seem to like this song.

Credits: 168movies.blogspot.com

One response to “[Single] After School – Because of You

  1. Pingback: Gracefuladyjunsu “1st Anniversary” « Gracefuladyjunsu·

Leave a Reply

